You are here

Clinical trial notification (CTN) form - user guide

V1.2, August 2020

21 August 2020

Book pagination

Copying and deleting drafts

Delete a saved draft

You can delete a draft CTN any time before you submit it.

  • Access your list of Drafts as described in View saved drafts.
  • Select the drop-down arrow (located at the far left of each draft notification - it will turn green when selected), then select Delete.
screenshot showing the Delete option
  • A dialog box will ask you if you are sure you want to delete this draft. Select OK and the draft will be deleted.
screenshot of dialog box: Are you sure you want to delete this draft?

Copy a saved draft

You can copy any draft CTN form to create a new draft. Information from the copied draft is retained for every field.

  • Access your list of Drafts as described in View saved drafts.
  • Select the drop-down arrow (located at the far left of each draft notification - it will turn green when selected), then select Copy.
screenshot showing the Copy option
  • A dialog box will ask if you are sure you want to copy this draft.
screenshot of dialog box: Are you sure you want to copy this draft application?
  • Selecting OK creates a new draft CTN form which opens with a new Application ID.

Book pagination