Uniform recall procedure for therapeutic goods (URPTG), 2004 edition

2004 edition

Book pagination

5 October 2017

Appendix IV: Recall co-ordinators

Recall coordinators play an important part in the uniform recall procedure for therapeutic goods.

It is the responsibility of the TGA to provide up-to-date contact details for the state and territory recall coordinators as well as the Australian recall coordinator.

Australian Government recall coordinators

Contact details for Australian Government recall coordinators
Name Contact details
Mr Craig Davies

Business hours: 02 6232 8641

Mobile: 0412 205 568

Fax: 02 6203 1451

Email: recalls@health.gov.au

Mr Michael Wholley

Business hours: 02 6232 8236

Mobile: 0412 205 568

Fax: 02 6203 1451

Email: recalls@health.gov.au

Medicine state & territory recall coordinators

Australian Capital Territory - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Renae Beardmore

Business hours: 02 6205 0961

Fax: 02 6205 0997

Email: pharmaceuticalservices@act.gov.au

Email: renae.beardmore@act.gov.au

New South Wales - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Bruce Battye

Business hours: 02 9391 9944

Mobile: 0401 712 050

Fax: 02 9424 5860

Email: bbatt@doh.health.nsw.gov.au

Ms Judith Mackson

Business hours: 02 9391 9944

Mobile: 0411 145 562

Fax: 02 9424 5860

Email: jmac@doh.health.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Helgi Stone

Business hours: 08 8922 7035

Mobile: 0429 091 636

Fax: 08 8922 7200

Email: Helgi.stone@nt.gov.au

Email: poisonscontrol@nt.gov.au

Mr Peter Kern
alternative contact

Business hours: 08 8922 7340

Mobile: 0414 327 884

Fax: 08 8922 7200

Email: peter.kern@nt.gov.au

Email: poisonscontrol@nt.gov.au

Queensland - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Justin Lee

Business hours: 07 3708 5288

Mobile: 0438 334 678

Fax: 07 3708 5431

Email: InfoMSQ@health.qld.gov.au

South Australia - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Elizabeth Hender

Business hours: 08 8204 1942

Mobile: 0418 747 833

Fax: 08 8463 5540

Email: elizabeth.hender@health.sa.gov.au

Ms Naomi Burgess

Business hours: 08 8226 7080

Mobile: 0417 216 424

Fax: 08 8463 5540

Email: naomi.burgess@health.sa.gov.au

Tasmania - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Danica Ivkovic

Business hours: 03 6166 0400

Mobile: 0419 384 380

Fax: 03 6233 3904

Email: danica.ivkovic@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Mr Peter Boyles

Business hours: 03 6166 0400

Mobile: 0403 498 435

Email: peter.boyles@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Victoria - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Graeme Gillespie

Business hours: 03 9096 0422

Business hours: 1300 364 545

Mobile: 0429 775 427

Fax: 1300 360 830

Email: graeme.gillespie@dhhs.vic.gov.au

Ms Megan L Smith

Business hours: 03 9096 5355

Business hours: 1300 364 545

Mobile: 0408 598 663

Fax: 1300 360 830

Email: megan.l.smith@dhhs.vic.gov.au

Western Australia - medicine recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Neil Keen

Business hours: 08 9222 6883

Mobile: 0419 944 801

Fax: 08 9222 2463

Email: neil.keen@health.wa.gov.au

Email: poisons@health.wa.gov.au

Medical device state & territory recall coordinators

Australian Capital Territory - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
TBC

Email: pharmaceuticalservices@act.gov.au

Vivien Bevan

Business hours: 02 6205 0961

Fax: 02 6205 0997

Email: pharmaceuticalservices@act.gov.au

Email: Vivien.bevan@act.gov.au

New South Wales - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Bruce Battye

Business hours: 02 9391 9944

Mobile: 0401 712 050

Fax: 02 9424 5860

Email: bbatt@doh.health.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Helgi Stone

Business hours: 08 8922 7035

Mobile: 0429 091 636

Fax: 08 8922 7200

Email: Helgi.stone@nt.gov.au

Email: poisonscontrol@nt.gov.au

Mr Peter Kern
alternative contact

Business hours: 08 8922 7340

Mobile: 0414 327 884

Fax: 08 8922 7200

Email: peter.kern@nt.gov.au

Email: poisonscontrol@nt.gov.au

Queensland - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Paisley Smith

Business hours: 07 3131 6732

Mobile: 0409 896 344

Fax: 07 3406 8035

Email: BTS_recalls@health.qld.gov.au

South Australia - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Anita Chambers

Business hours: 08 8226 6035

Fax: 08 8226 0725

Email: anita.chambers@sa.gov.au

Ms Michele McKinnon

Business hours: 08 8226 6971

Mobile: 0401 123 850

Fax: 08 8226 0725

Email: michele.mckinnon@sa.gov.au

Tasmania - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Dr Jodi Glading

Business hours: 03 6166 0413

Mobile: 0437 008 611

Fax: 03 6166 3141

Email: Jodi.johnson-glading@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Email: apseso@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Assoc Professor Anthony Lawler

Business hours: 03 6166 1015

Mobile: 0418 104 224

Fax: 03 6166 3141

Email: Anthony.lawler@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Email: apseso@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Victoria - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Ms Megan L Smith

Business hours: 03 9096 5355

Business hours: 1300 364 545

Mobile: 0408 598 663

Fax: 1300 360 830

Email: megan.l.smith@dhhs.vic.gov.au

Western Australia - medical device recalls
Name Contact details
Mr Neil Keen

Business hours: 08 9222 6883

Mobile: 0419 944 801

Fax: 08 9222 2463

Email: neil.keen@health.wa.gov.au

Email: poisons@health.wa.gov.au


Version history
Version Description of change Author Effective date
V2.0 Contact details updated Recalls Unit, Manufacturing Quality Branch March 2017
V3.0 Contact details updated Recalls and Case Management Section 5 October 2017

Book pagination